I Feel… Tomorrow Will Be Better

Not that there’s anything wrong with today! As far as todays go, this one’s doing pretty well. The sun is shining, I’m going to start blogging for my favourite NHL team, I work in a cafe, which is the best place for a writer to work…

No. No problems with today. But that doesn’t mean I don’t dream big. Tomorrow is going to be the greatest day of our lives. And then when tomorrow becomes today we’ll look back on today, now yesterday, and feel thankful that time has moved us on. 

I keep pushing tomorrow off though. I’m certain it’s going to be the most wonderful day of all, but every time I think I’m ready for it, I catch myself, and with a last longing caress, dreaming of gorgeous futures and potential, I let tomorrow become today, and push it back. Just one day more. 

I’ll be ready for tomorrow, tomorrow. Maybe. If tomorrow ever comes. 

 

Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other

5 thoughts on “I Feel… Tomorrow Will Be Better

  1. Pingback: The Time is Now, Dear Friends | The Silver Leaf Journal

  2. Pingback: Does six of one really equal half a dozen of the other? | Rob's Surf Report

  3. Pingback: Does six of one really equal half a dozen of the other? | Rob's Surf Report

  4. Pingback: I Blame The ‘Bridesmaids’ Movie For What We’re About To Do | Molly Greye

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Six of One, Half a Dozen of the Other | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

